Skip to main content

Our Team & Board

Mr. Issac Taylor

Issac Taylor, Director

As program director, Mr. Taylor, works directly with all of our McNair Scholars and faculty Mentors. Mr. Taylor prepares Personal Educational Plan (PEP) for each of our scholars, guides them through the MSRE, ensures that students receive the financial support they need, chaperones students on campus-visits and research conferences, and takes our scholars on social, cultural, and community outreach events. If you have any questions about McNair, please feel free to contact Mr. Taylor.
Room 2141H, Engineering Bldg

Dr. Nathan Palmer, Faculty Liaison

Dr. Nathan Palmer is an Assistant Professor of Sociology and serves as the Faculty Liaison for our program. As faculty liaison, Dr. Palmer, leads the monthly scholar meetings, guides scholars through the research process, and supports faculty mentors. Dr. Palmer is a graduate of the McNair Scholars Program at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln where he also earned his PhD.
Room 1062, Carroll Bldg

Dr. Nathan Palmer

Graduate Assistant

Ana Nuñez,

Advisory Board

Ms. Corine Ackerson-JonesMs. Corine Ackerson-Jones, Director, TRIO-Student Support Services, Armstrong Campus
Dr. Karelle AikenDr. Karelle Aiken, Associate Professor, Dept. of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Dr. Amy BallaghDr. Amy Ballagh, Associate Vice President of Enrollment Management
Dr. Thomas BullockDr. Thomas Bullock, Dean of Adult Education at Savannah Technical College, Armstrong Campus
Ms. Alba CobosMs. Alba Cobos, Coordinator, Office of Admissions, Multicultural Recruitment
Dr. Checo Colon-GaudDr. Checo Colon-Gaud, Associate Professor, Department of Biology
Dr. Steven EngelDr. Steven Engel, Director, Honors College
Dr. Delana Gajdosik-NivensDr. Delana Gajdosik-Nivens, Dean, College of Science & Mathematics
Dr. Randy GunterDr. Randy Gunter, Retired, Vice President for Student Affairs
Ms. Leslie HarrisMs. Leslie Harris, Coordinator of Academic Success, Student Support Services
Tosca MorganTosca Morgan, Admissions Counselor
Dr. Nathan PalmerDr. Nathan Palmer, Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology & Anthropology
Mr. Issac TaylorMr. Issac Taylor, Director, Ronald E. McNair Scholars Program

Last updated: 11/25/2022