Advisory Board



Ms. Corine Ackerson-Jones

Director, TRIO-Student Support Services

Armstrong Campus

Dr. Karelle Aiken

Associate Professor, Dept. of Chemistry & Biochemistry

Dr. Amy Ballagh

Vice President for Enrollment Management


Dr. Thomas Bullock

Success Coach & Tutor, Student Support Services

Armstrong Campus


Ms. Alba Cobos

Coordinator, Office of Admissions, Multicultural Recruitment

Dr. Checo Colon-Gaud

Associate Professor, Department of Biology

Mr. Vincent Edwards

McNair Project Assistant and Student Advisor,  McNair Scholars Program

Dr. Steven Engel

Director, University Honors Program


Dr. Delana Gajdosik-Nivens

Dean, College of Science & Mathematics


Dr. Randy Gunter

Retired, Vice President for Student Affairs (SSU)


Ms. Leslie Harris

Coordinator of Academic Success, Student Support Services

Dr. Christine Ludowise

Associate Provost

Dr. Nathan Palmer

Assistant Professor

Department of Sociology & Anthropology

Mr. Issac Taylor

Director, Ronald E. McNair Scholars Program



Last updated: 2/27/2019

McNair Scholars Program • P.O. Box 8044-2 Statesboro, GA 30460 • (912) 478-2576