COSM

Faculty and Staff at ACRL

John T. Van Stan, PhD
Director and Associate Professor of Echohydrology
jvanstan@georgiasouthern.edu


Hydrology

Asli Aslan, PhD
Associate Professor of Public Health
aaslan@georgiasouthern.edu

Francisco Cubas Suazo, PhD
Assistant Professor of Engineering
fcubassuazo@georgiasouthern.edu

James Reichard, PhD
Professor of Geology
jreich@georgiasouthern.edu


Geology

Clark Alexander, PhD
Professor and Director of the Skidaway Institute of Oceanography
Adjunct Faculty in the Department of Geology & Geography at Georgia Southern University
clark.alexander@skio.uga.edu

Michael Robinson
Research Associate, III
mike.robinson@skio.uga.edu

Chester (CJ) Jackson, PhD
Associate Professor of Geology
cjackson@georgiasouthern.edu

Travis Swanson, PhD
Assistant Professor of Geology
tswanson@georgiasouthern.edu


Ecosystems

John Carroll, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biology
jcarroll@georgiasouthern.edu

Michele Guidone
Assistant Professor of Biology
mguidone@georgiasouthern.edu

Christine Hladik, PhD
Associate Professor of Geography
chladik@georgiasouthern.edu

Jay Hodgson, PhD
Associate Professor of Biology
jhodgson@georgiasouthern.edu

Anthony Siccardi, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biology
asiccardi@georgiasouthern.edu

Last updated: 9/5/2019

JAMES H. OLIVER, JR., INSTITUTE FOR COASTAL PLAIN SCIENCES