Skip to main content

Geology Faculty

Kelly Cronin, Ph.D.
Visiting Instructor of Geology
Office: Herty 1100C
Phone: 912-478-1154
Email: kcronin@georgiasouthern.edu
Timothy Diedesch, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Geology
Structural Geology
Office: Herty 2113
Phone: 912-478-7913
Email: tdiedesch@georgiasouthern.edu
Steve Guggino, Ph.D.
Non-Tenure Track Assistant Professor of Geology
Geochemistry
Office: Herty 1104B
Phone: 912-478-7836
Email: sguggino@georgiasouthern.edu
Chester Jackson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Geology
Sedimentary & Coastal Geology
Office: Herty 2115
Phone: 912-478-0174
Email: cjackson@georgiasouthern.edu
Jacque Kelly, Ph.D.
Interim Department Chair & Associate Professor of Geology
Groundwater Geochemistry & Coastal Hydrology
Office: Herty 0105
Phone:912-478-5361
Email: jkelly@georgiasouthern.edu
A. Brooke Lord, M.S.
Adjunct Instructor of Geology & Laboratory/Research Coordinator
Office: Herty 1104C
Phone: 912-478-1744
Email: alord@georgiasouthern.edu
Nicholas Radko, M.S.
Senior Lecturer of Geology
Mineralogy & Environmental Geology
Office: Herty 1100D
Phone: 912-478-5640
Email: nradko@georgiasouthern.edu
James Reichard, Ph.D.
Professor of Geology
Hydrogeology & Environmental Geology
Office: Herty 0104
Phone: 912-478-0849
Email: jreich@georgiasouthern.edu
Fredrich Rich, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor of Geology
Palynology & Paleoecology
Office: Herty 1113A
Phone: 912-478-0849
Email: frich@georgiasouthern.edu
G. Brianne Smith, M.S.
Lecturer of Geology
Metamorphic Petrology & Tectonics
Office: Herty 2100B
Phone: 912-478-5775
Email: gbsmith@georgiasouthern.edu
Kathlyn Smith, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Geology & Museum Curator
Vertebrate Paleontology & Paleoecology
Office: Herty 1116
Phone: 912-478-5398
Email: ksmith@georgiasouthern.edu
Travis Swanson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Geology
Sedimentology & Geomorphology
Office: Herty 2100D
Phone: 912-478-5353
Email: tswanson@georgiasouthern.edu
R. Kelly Vance, Ph.D.
Professor of Geology & Sea Turtle Program Co-Director
Igneous Petrology & Geochemistry
Office: Herty 2116C
Phone: 912-478-5353
Email: rkvance@georgiasouthern.edu
Clark Alexander, Ph.D.
Director & Professor Skidaway Institute of Oceanography
Office: 10 Ocean Science Circle
Phone: 912-598-2329
Email: Clark.Alexander@skio.uga.edu

Last updated: 9/24/2021