The University is moving all classes online and closing its campuses due to Hurricane Ian starting at 1 p.m. on Thursday, Sept. 29. Please visit GeorgiaSouthern.edu/alert for more information and updates.  

Skip to main content

Staff

Dr. Georgianne Moore, Department Chair
Office: Biological Sciences 1140
Phone: (912) 478-5487
E-mail: gmoore@georgiasouthern.edu

Mr. Craig Banks, Research Technician (Statesboro)
Office: Biological Sciences 1171
Phone: (912) 478-0555
E-mail:craigbanks@georgiasouthern.edu

Ms. Janee Cardell, Administrative Coordinator – Academic (Statesboro)
Office: Biological Sciences 1140
Phone: (912) 478-5416
E-mail:jcardell@georgiasouthern.edu

Ms. Melissa Gast-Goodman, Administrative Coordinator (Statesboro)
Office: Natural Sciences 1104A
Phone: (912) 478-5564
E-mail:mgoodman@georgiasouthern.edu

Ms. Laura Griffiths, Laboratory Support (Armstrong)
Office: SC 1204
Phone: (912) 344-2639
E-mail:lgriffiths@georgiasouthern.edu

Mr. Bil Leidersdorf, Departmental Assistant (Armstrong)
Office: SC 1204
Phone: (912) 344-2985
E-mail:bleidersdorf@georgiasouthern.edu

Ms. Michelle Tremblay, Laboratory Supervisor (Statesboro)
Office: Natural Sciences 2203D
Phone: (912) 478-5827
E-mail:mtremblay@georgiasouthern.edu

Ms. Dyana Van Tassell, Administrative Assistant (Statesboro)
Office: Biological Sciences 1142
Phone: (912) 478-1531
E-mail:dyanavt@georgiasouthern.edu

Last updated: 7/17/2022