Skip to main content

Chairs and Directors

The Chairs and Directors serve as the academic leaders and representatives of their respective units. Their responsibilities include: advancing a culture of academic excellence and distinction in teaching, scholarship and service; providing leadership for curriculum development and implementation, and the assessment of student learning; promoting research initiatives and scholarly efforts; and providing visionary leadership for strategic initiatives that further the Department/School and College strategic plans. While all Chairs and Directors report directly to the Dean, the College exercises collaborative leadership through the COSM Council.

Name Phone  Department/School
Georgianne Moore, Ph.D. 912-478-5490 Biology
Will Lynch, Ph.D. 912-344-3144 Biochemistry, Chemistry and Physics
Tricia Brown, Ph.D., Interim 912-344-3244 Mathematical Sciences

Lieutenant Colonel Nancy Tucker

912-478-5320 Military Science
Daniel Gleason, Ph.D. 912-478-5957 School of Earth, Environment and Sustainability (SEES)
Brent Feske, Ph.D., Director 912-344-3210 FORAM Sustainable Aquaponics Research Center
Mitch Weiland, Director 912-344-2706 Medical Professions Programs
Brent Feske, Ph.D., Director 912-344-3210 College Office of Undergraduate Research (COUR)
Carolyn Altman, Director 912-478-7816 Botanic Garden

Last updated: 8/2/2023