Skip to main content

Advisory Board

Advisory Board Officers

Mr. Nick Wiley (Chair)
Executive Director
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission

Mr. Ronny Just (Past-Chair)
External Affairs Coordinator, Government and Legislative Affairs
Georgia Power Company

Advisory Board Members

Mr. Chris Giorgianni
Vice President of Products
JCB North America

Ms. Christi Lambert
Southeast Georgia Marine and Freshwater Conservation Director
The Nature Conservancy

Dr. Louvenia Rainge, DMD
Rainge Family Dentistry, P.C.

Mr. Andy Warren
Deputy Manager SLS Ground Operations Liaison Office (GOLO)

Mr. Stacy Watson
General Manager, Economic and Industrial Development
Georgia Ports Authority


Call for Nominations, members of the COSM Advisory Board

Qualification and membership requirements of board members should include:

  • diverse background with wide range of professional and technical  interests, in the broad range of Science and Mathematics.
  • be from business, industry, government, non-governmental organizations with interest in Science and Mathematics.
  • provide important bridges to our constituent communities.
  • be able to contribute a gift to the college (minimum of $1,200 annually), which can come from the individual, or their organization. This level allows members to be included in the 1906 Society.
  • attendance of two advisory board meetings per year.

Please send nominations to Dr. Delana Nivens, Dean of the College of Science and Mathematics at Georgia Southern University.

Last updated: 12/21/2020