COSM

Faculty & Staff


 Department Chair

John Dicesare John DiCesare, Ph.D.
Department Chair & Professor of Organic Chemistry
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 2003B
Phone: (912) 478-0715
Email: jdicesare@georgiasouthern.edu.

[View Faculty Profile]

Faculty

kaiken_new pic_sm Karelle Aiken
Associate Professor, Organic Chemistry
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 3236
Phone: (912) 478-5238
Email:kaiken@georgiasouthern.edu.

[View Faculty Profile]

John-Paul Alao
Limited-Term Assistant Faculty
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 2234
Phone: (912) 478-5968
Email:oalao@georgiasouthern.edu
AllisonAmonette Allison Amonette
Associate Professor, Physical Chemistry
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 2210
Phone: (912) 478-5675
Email:along@georgiasouthern.edu.

[View Faculty Profile]

AllisonAmonette Beverly Briggs
Assistant Professor, Analytical Chemistry
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 2214
Phone: (912) 478-5901
Email: bbriggs@georgiasouthern.edu.

[View Faculty Profile]

FortenberrySM Ryan Fortenberry
Assistant Professor, Physical Chemistry
Office: Nursing & Chemistry Bldg. Rm. 2237
Phone: (912) 478-7694
Email: rfortenberry@georgiasouthern.edu

[View Faculty Profile]

GatoSM Eric Gato
Assistant Professor, Biochemistry
Office: Nursing & Chemistry Bldg. Rm. 2235
Phone: (912) 478-5922
Email: wgato@georgiasouthern.edu

[View Faculty Profile]

debanjana2017 Debanjana Ghosh
Limited-Term Assistant Faculty
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 3216C
Phone: (912) 478-4201
Email: dghosh@georgiasouthern.edu.

[View Faculty Profile]

 MikeHurst Michael O. Hurst
Associate Professor, Biochemistry
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 3210
Phone: (912) 478-1879
Email: hurstmo@georgiasouthern.edu.

[View Faculty Profile]

ericj2017 Eric Johnson
Limited-Term Assistant Faculty
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 2232
Phone: (912) 478-7266
Email: ericjohnson@georgiasouthern.edu.

[View Faculty Profile]

Jannet Kocerha
Limited-Term Assistant Faculty
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 2003A
Phone: (912) 478-5681
Email: rkocerha@georgiasouthern.edu.

[View Faculty Profile]

Koehler_Brian Brian P. Koehler
Associate Dean of Curriculum and Advisement, COSM
Office: Office of the Dean, Engineering Building
Phone: (912) 478-5111
Email: bkoehler@georgiasouthern.edu.

[View Faculty Profile]

Koehler_Brian Raju Kumal
Limited-Term Assistant Faculty
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 2236
Phone: (912) 478-
Email: rkumal@georgiasouthern.edu.

ShainazLandge Shainaz Landge
Assistant Professor, Organic Chemistry
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 3213
Phone: (912) 478-1883
Email: slandge@georgiasouthern.edu.

[View Faculty Profile]

Jim Lobue James M. LoBue
Associate Professor, Physical Chemistry
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 2214
Phone: (912) 478-0398
Email: jlobue@georgiasouthern.edu.

[View Faculty Profile]

Michele McGibony Michele Davis McGibony
Professor, Biochemistry
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 3215
Phone: (912) 478-5919
Email: mdavis@georgiasouthern.edu.

[View Faculty Profile]

WeihuaMing Weihua (Marshall) Ming
Professor, Distinguished Chair in Materials Science
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 3232
Phone: (912) 478-5043
Email: wming@georgiasouthern.edu.

[View Faculty Profile]

beulah2017 Beulah Narendrapurapu
Lecturer
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 2215
Phone: (912) 478-5876
Email: bnarendrapurapu@georgiasouthern.edu

[View Faculty Profile]

Jeffery Orvis Jeffrey A. Orvis
Professor, Inorganic Chemistry
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 3211
Phone: (912) 478-5769
Email: jorvis@georgiasouthern.edu.

[View Faculty Profile]

Jessica Orvis Jessica N. Orvis
Associate Professor, Director of General Chemistry
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 2215
Phone: (912) 478-5870
Email: jessorv@georgiasouthern.edu.

[View Faculty Profile]

Tanesha Osborne Tanesha Osborne
Lecturer
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 3212
Phone: (912) 478-0637
Email: tosborne@georgiasouthern.edu.

[View Faculty Profile]

RafaelQuirinoSM Rafael Quirino
Assistant Professor, Organic Chemistry
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 3234
Phone: (912) 478-2345
Email: rquirino@georgiasouthern.edu.

[View Faculty Profile]

Ria Ramoutar
Lecturer
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 2212
Phone: (912) 478-5055
Email: rramoutar@georgiasouthern.edu

[View Faculty Profile]

ArpitaSahaSM2 Arpita Saha
Assistant Professor, Inorganic Chemistry
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 3216A
Phone: (912) 478-4051
Email: asaha@georgiasouthern.edu.

[View Faculty Profile]

HansSchanzSM Hans Schanz
Assistant Professor, Organic Chemistry
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 2213
Phone: (912) 478-7350
Email: hschanz@georgiasouthern.edu.

[View Faculty Profile]

Mohammed Abid Shaikh Abid Shaikh
Associate Professor, Organic Chemistry
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 3233
Phone: (912) 478-0973
Email: malnu@georgiasouthern.edu.

[View Faculty Profile]

abha2017 Abha Sood
Limited-Term Assistant Faculty
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 3237
Phone: (912) 478-5046
Email: asood@georgiasouthern.edu

[View Faculty Profile]

AStewart_ChemPhotoSM Amanda Stewart
Assistant Professor, Biochemistry
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 2211
Phone: (912) 478-7890
Email: alstewart@georgiasouthern.edu.

[View Faculty Profile]

JohnStoneSM John W. Stone
Assistant Professor, Analytical Chemistry
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 3216B
Phone: (912) 478-4101
Email: jstone@georgiasouthern.edu

[View Faculty Profile]

Timothy Tolentino
Limited-Term Assistant Faculty
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm.
Phone: (912) 478-
Email: ttolentino@georgiasouthern.edu.

Christine Whitlock Christine R. Whitlock
Professor, Organic Chemistry
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 3214
Phone: (912) 478-5682
Email: cwhitlock@georgiasouthern.edu.

[View Faculty Profile]

JiWu Ji Wu
Assistant Profesor, Analytical Chemistry
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 3235
Phone: (912) 478-0850
Email: jiwu@georgiasouthern.edu.

[View Faculty Profile]

 


Staff

glenda_2017 Glenda Corley
Senior Administrative Assistant
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 2003C
Phone: (912) 478-5681
Email: gcorley@georgiasouthern.edu
Sandra Ferguson
Chemistry Laboratory Coordinator
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 1222B
Phone: (912) 478-5737
Email: sferguson@georgiasouthern.edu
 NathanTakasSM Nathan Takas
Chemical Instrumentation Manager
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 2238
Phone: (912) 478-5590
Email: ntakas@georgiasouthern.edu
ThomasAnderson Thomas Anderson
Laboratory Supervisor
Office: Chemistry & Nursing Bldg. Rm. 1222B
Phone: (912) 478-5737
Email:taanderson@georgiasouthern.edu

 

 

Last updated: 11/13/2017

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY AND BIOCHEMISTRY • P.O. Box 8064 • Statesboro, GA 30460 • (912) 478-5681